National Television Awards 2009

EastEnders and cast members have been nominated for coveted honours place your votes now

The nominees for the National Television Awards have been announced, and for the 15th time running, EastEnders has been nominated for the Most Popular Serial Drama gong. Vote now to help your favourite show win.

Outstanding Serial Drama Peformance

Walford favourites nominated for the top performance prize include:

Steve McFadden (Phil Mitchell)

Jake Wood (Max Branning)

& Adam Woodyatt (Ian Beale)

Or can one of these lovely ladies out beat the lads? The actresses nominated are:

Diane Parish (Denise Wicks)

Lacey Turner (Stacey Slater)

& Barbara Windsor (Peggy Mitchell)

Most Popular Newcomer

Can dashing Neil McDermott, who plays cagey womaniser Ryan Malloy, win this honour?

Neil's appearance in EastEnders since April has made many a hearts flutter, on screen and off! Now's your chance to reward him for such a fine performance.

Voting is open until Wednesday 30 September. These awards are decided entirely by the viewers, so don't miss your chance to make your votes count!

The most popular nominees from this round of voting will make the final shortlist, announced in January 2010. There will be a final round of voting leading right up to the ceremony on 20 January.

Source - EastEnders Website


Popular Posts